The Maxwell Award Winners

Derrick Henry, who is also a finalist for the Doak Walker, Heisman Trophy and Walter Camp Player of the Year awards, rushed for a school- and SEC-record 1,986 yards and 23 touchdowns on 339 carries. He leads the nation in rushing yards and touchdowns, and is second in yards per game with 152.8. Henry has recorded four 200-plus yard performances this year, making him just the third back in SEC history to record four in one season, joining Herschel Walker (Georgia) and Bo Jackson (Auburn). He also has scored a rushing touchdown in 18 consecutive games, the longest active streak in the country and the most by an SEC player in the last 25 seasons. Henry is Alabama's second Maxwell Award winner, joining former Tide quarterback AJ McCarron who won the award in 2013.

Little Experts Video

Latest News

78th MFC Awards Gala Broadcasts

2015-2016 Key Dates

November 2, 2015
Maxwell & Bednarik Award Semi-finalists Announced

November 3, 2015
Maxwell & Bednarik Award Semi-Finalist Voting Opens

View Complete Schedule

Subscribe To Newsletter

Enter your email address below and receive our newsletter 
For Email Marketing you can trust

fanaticsBradley Arant Bouldt Cumming LLPSterling LimoMaxoutVentrescaPhiladelphia InsuranceHerff JonesjudgeBrightwater LandingClarity WayHorizon Services