2012 Mini Max High School Award winners

Submitted by maxwell on

Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2012 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania. The fifty-one players selected are from schools located in Districts 1,3,11 and 12 in the eastern half of the state. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2012 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; academics, football performance and community service.

The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Thursday January 10, 2013 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club's website www.maxwellfootballclub.org beginning on Thursday November 29th.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year. The Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced on January 10, 2013 at the Awards Dinner.

For the second time the Maxwell Football Club will also host a New Jersey Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Sunday January 13th at the Heldrich Ballroom in New Brunswick, New Jersey. Players from the entire state of New Jersey will be eligible for selection as part of this program. The New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners and the New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced at this event.

The winner of the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Players of the Year will be the candidates for the Club's 28th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club's National Awards Gala which will be held on Friday March 1, 2013 at Harrah's Atlantic City Resort. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event. Tickets for the 76th Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala are on sale on the Club's website www.maxwellfootballclub.org or by calling 215-643-3833.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S.), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S.), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S.), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S.) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S).

<h2>The fifty-one 2012 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:</h2>

Gage Gormley - Abington
Colin McDermott - Allentown Central Catholic
Sal Bello - Archbishop Carroll
Fran Walsh - Archbishop Wood
Joe DeMaio - Cardinal O'Hara
Vince Careghini - Central Bucks East
Steven Veal - Central Bucks South
Chris Bagnick - Central Bucks West
Zayd Issah - Central Dauphin HS
Kellen Williams - Chambersburg Area
Bobby Keys - Chestnut Hill Academy
Joe Viviano - Conestoga
Angel Cruz - Conrad Weiser
Kyle Techtmann - Conwell Egan
Curtis Cothran - Council Rock North
Kyle Lauletta - Downingtown East
Adam Strouss - Episcopal Academy
Renz Compton - Frankford
Matt Donoghue - Garnet Valley
Robert Gorman - Germantown Academy
Paul Slaats - Great Valley
Patrick Moriarty - Harriton
Matt Galambos - Haverford School
Jordan Lardani - Kennett
Patrick Hoffman - LaSalle
Joe Carlini - Malvern Prep
Tyler Karpinski - Manheim Township HS
James "AJ" Johnson - Mastery Charter School North
Brandon Bossard - Methacton
Sharif Custis - Neumann‐Goretti
Caleb Johnson - Northern Lehigh
Alex Vignone - Palmerton
Mike McGlinchey - Penn Charter
John Dubyk - Pennridge
Ryan Pannella - Phoenixville
Tory Hudgins - Pottsgrove
Sage Reinhart - Pottstown
Shane Dougherty - Ridley
Connor Newlin - Souderton
Mike Dougherty - Springfield Delco
Phil Ianozi - Springfield Montco
Hank Coyne - Spring‐Ford
Paul Johnson - St. Joseph's Prep
Matthew Gilliam - University City
Reed Rapine - Upper Dublin
Robert Knox - Upper Moreland
Jaryd Jones‐Smith - West Catholic
Spencer Rymiszewski - West Chester Henderson
Brody Kern - West York Area
Nick Shafnisky - Whitehall
Ryan Dailey - Wilson Area