2013 MFC Collegiate Coach of the Year Semifinalists

Submitted by maxwell on

Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2013 semifinalists for the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year Award. The list includes a field of 16 candidates for the award which have been selected by the MFC National Selection Committee

All semifinalists are listed in alphabetical order by school.

<strong>MFC Collegiate Coach of the Year Semi-Finalists</strong>

<table width="65%">

<tr><td>Nick Saban</td><td> Alabama</td></tr>
<tr><td>Gus Malzahn</td><td> Auburn</td></tr>
<tr><td>Art Briles</td><td> Baylor</td></tr>
<tr><td>Steve Addazio</td><td> Boston College</td></tr>
<tr><td>Dabo Swinney </td><td>Clemson</td></tr>
<tr><td>David Cutcliffe</td><td> Duke</td></tr>
<tr><td>Tim DeRuyter</td><td> Fresno State</td></tr>
<tr><td>Jimbo Fisher</td><td> Florida State</td></tr>
<tr><td>Mark Dantonio</td><td> Michigan State</td></tr>
<tr><td>Gary Pinkel</td><td> Missouri</td></tr>
<tr><td>Rod Carey</td><td> Northern Illinois</td></tr>
<tr><td>Urban Meyer</td><td> Ohio State</td></tr>
<tr><td>Mike Gundy</td><td> Oklahoma State</td></tr>
<tr><td>George O'Leary</td><td> UCF</td></tr>
<tr><td>Ed Orgeron </td><td>USC</td></tr>
<tr><td>Gary Andersen</td><td> Wisconsin</td></tr>

Semifinalist voting for of the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year award will begin on Thursday, November 21st and close on Monday December 2nd. Finalist voting will take place from December 3rd to December 15th and the winner will be announced on December 17th. Eligible voters include Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA Head Football Coaches, Sports Information Directors and selected national media. Bill O'Brien of Penn State University was the 2012 winner of the award.